Final Round of the Woolworths Junior State Titles completed at Seaford Bowl

Competitors were challenged with tough stormy conditions at the Bowl, Seaford for round 3 of the Woolworths Junior State Titles presented by Air Asia and HIF. 


Contestants who were faced with 2-3 ft onshore waves and winds up to 25 knots made the most of what was on offer and still displayed a high level of surfing. Seaford locals who love a stormy stood out on the day with Imogen Elliot and Harry Green taking both the under 18 an under 16 age divisions. Harry and Imogen were clear winners showing that local knowledge can be an advantage especially at a break like Seaford.


The Under 14 divisions went to Corey Taylor (Yorkes) and another Seaford local Indiana Freeth.


The AirAsia air of the day award went you Digby Tooze (Yorkes) for an air in his U16 boy’s semi final,  he also took out the AirAsia expression session heat.


A big thanks Ocean and Earth and “We Are Feel Good Inc” for providing the grom’s with prizes for the day. 


The 2018 Woolworths SA Junior Surfing Titles forms a key part of the Surfing SA development pathway and attracts the states best surfers who are all seeking qualification to the Australian Junior Surfing Titles, which will take place in South Australia later this year.


Future Australian surfing champions will receive further help to ride the wave to success, with Woolworths expanding its commitment to the sport to include Surfing Australia’s six affiliated State branches Woolworths State Junior Surfing Titles, with 18 events to be run nationally across 6 States in 2017/18.


At each event, Woolworths will connect its store teams with the sport and celebrate the next generation of champions in local communities in each state. 



Woolworths SA Junior Surfing Titles - Round  3: Final Results:



Under 14 Grom Girls:


1. Indiana Freeth (Seaford)

2. Mia Taite (Adelaide)

3. Poppy Sweetman (Middleton)

4. Meg Day (Yorkes)


Under 14 Grom Boys:


1. Corey Taylor (Marion Bay)

2. King Cairns (Seaford) 

3. Tai Taite (Seaford)

4. Chaska Glockner-Karo (Aldinga)


Under 16 Girls:


1. Imogen Elliot (Seaford)

2. Poppy Sweetman (Middleton)

3. Meg Day (Yorkes)


Under 16 Boys:


1. Harry Green (Seaford)

2. Digby Tooze (Corny Point)

3. Ruka Taite (Seaford)

4. Mallie Brauer (Middleton)




Under 18 Girls:


1. Imogen Elliot (Seaford)

2. Grace Knight (Yorkes)

3. Aurora Furbank (Yorkes)


Under 18 Boys:


1Harry Green (Seaford)

2. Ruka Taite (Seaford)

3. Noah Ballie (Victor Harbor)

4. Digby Tooze (Corny Point)