2018 nudie Australian Boardriders Battle Series Schedule Announced ​

CASUARINA/NSW(July 19th/2018): The sixth series of the nudie Australian Boardriders Battle is set to get underway next month when the Gold Coast hosts event one of the eight-leg State qualifying series on Saturday, August 25th. 

Nudie Australian Boardriders Battle 2018/19 calendar:
ABB - EVENT 1 - Gold Coast, QLD - August 25, 2018

ABB - EVENT 2 - Kiama, NSW - Sept 15, 2018

ABB - EVENT 3 - NSW Central - North Narrabeen, NSW - Sept 22, 2018

ABB - EVENT 4 - NSW Nth - Coffs Harbour, NSW - Oct 6, 2018

ABB - EVENT 5 - Trigg, WA - Oct 27, 2018

ABB - EVENT 6 - Fleurieu Peninsula, SA -  Nov 10, 2018

ABB - EVENT 7 - Phillip Island, VIC -  Nov 24, 2018

ABB - EVENT 8 - Clifton Beach TAS - Dec 15, 2018

ABB - National Final - Newcastle, NSW – TBC

Defending champions Burleigh Heads Boardriders Club will look to go three in a row in 2018, having won the nudie Australian Boardriders Battle Series Queensland State Qualifying round in 2016 and 2017. 

The nudie Australian Boardriders Battle is officially sanctioned by the World Surf League (WSL), which allows Australian WSL Championship Tour surfers (men and women) the opportunity to represent their local boardriders club at respective state qualifying events as well as the national final.
The purpose of the nudie Australian Boardriders Battle program is to build the profile and capacity of community boardriders clubs Australia-wide.  In the past five years, Surfing Australia has invested over $750,000 into Surfing Australia affiliated boardriders clubs as part of the nudie Australian Boardriders Battle series.

The 2018 nudie Australian Boardriders Battle is Australia’s biggest grassroots boardriders event and involves more than 60 of Australia’s best boardrider clubs across eight state qualifying rounds with 24 clubs competing at the National Final in Newcastle.
Major sponsors of the 2018/19 series include the naming rights partner nudie and supporting sponsors Oakley, Woolworths, Hyundai, Nikon, AirAsia, Destination NSW, Localsearch, Newcastle City Council, World Surf League, mySURF.tv, XXXX Summer Bright Larger, Fox Sports, 2XP and Surfing Australia.

Entries for the 2018 State Qualifying events open on Wednesday 1st August at www.surfingaustralia.com